I am a US Citizen or a Resident Alien. Currently we can only buy up to 20 round mags in state but effective October 1, 2013 when the new law goes into effect we can only buy 10 round mags in state. As a California resident, I know the answer. They . it shall be unlawful for any person to carry a loaded (a) semi-automatic center-fire rifle or pistol that expels single or multiple projectiles by action of an explosion of a combustible material and is equipped at the time of the offense with a magazine that will hold more than 20 rounds of ammunition or designed by the manufacturer to If it was marked .50 Beowulf and had markers at 1, 5, and 10, it would be hard to argue its not a 10 round mag. apple research zurich. Depressing the follower until the cartridge can slide completely into the magazine. First, choose your state: . No mags over 10 rounds (Pistols & Rifles) Exception only if customer provides Class A or B permit (Long guns) or Class A permit (Pistols), Dealers license for shipment, No mags over 15 rounds (Long guns & Pistols) LEO and/or Military Exemption, No mags over 10 rounds (Long guns & Pistols) LEO is exempt. Know your limitations. I use to travel from PA to bmore almost daily and would always pass it. There is nothing more important then using quality magazines to make sure your firearm is operating and running smoothly. Levine's bill provides four options for Virginians who currently possess magazines that hold more than 10 rounds: 1. EMERGENCY AIRLIFT: @Magpul_HQ sent us 1,000 30 Round PMAGs to hand out tomorrow in Richmond to NRA members who show up to fight Northams extreme gun ban! The ShotLock AR Solo-Vault has been designed to accommodate most AR-platform weapons that have a carry handle and up to 30-round magazine. moose hotel and suites banff. They can render the magazine "inoperable.". The fiction that a mass shooter will have fewer bullets to commit murder equally applies to a law-abiding citizen and his or her ability to defend themselves.